Subscribe

To search by article number, enter #123

Article #234 How to Modify, Cancel or Finalize Customer Orders

Answer: Once Customer Orders have been created, there are still various things that can be done with them before the product is delivered to the customer's site. Saved Customer Orders can be Modified, Finalized or Cancelled, depending on what the situation calls for. Please read the information below for the Solid Route Accounting business system being used for further information.

For information on how to create new Customer Orders, please read Solid Know How Article #233 How to Create Customer Orders.

Enterprise Edition Users:

Once a Customer Order has been saved in Solid Sales Pro, it can then be re-opened to be modified, or finalized as an Invoice:

  1. From the ‘1100 Create Transactions’ screen, select the same customer that the Customer Order was originally created for.
  2. After selecting the customer, a new [View Orders] button will appear on the ‘1100 Create Transaction’ screen. Tap on this button to view a list of all Customer Orders for this customer on the ‘1140 Customer Orders’ screen.
  3. Tap to select the desired Customer Order, and then use one of the following options:
    1. [Modify] will load the Customer Order, allowing the route sales person to make changes to it.
    2. [Finalize] will load the Customer Order, allowing the route sales person to make changes as well, but when it’s saved, it’ll be saved as a Finalized Invoice.
  4. Once an option has been selected, Solid Sales Pro will return to the ‘1100 Create Transaction’ screen where the Customer Order will be loaded. The [Add & Modify Items] button can then be used to adjust the items on the order, and the [Set Bill Options] button can be used to adjust the ‘Payment’ type being used. When finished, use the [Save & Print] button.

    NOTE: When working on a Customer Order’s list of items in the ‘1130 Selected Items’ screen, items loaded from the original Customer Order cannot be deleted! If an item is unwanted, select that item and use the [Details] button instead to change its quantity to 0 (zero).

Solid Business Central: How to Modify, Finalize, or Cancel orders

  1. Navigate in Solid Business Central to the ‘Sales’ screen, and select the desired Customer Record. If there are any Customer Orders created for them, a menu option of [F2 – Open Bills] will be made available beneath the customer’s ‘Credit Limit’ field in the top left of the screen.
  2. Use [F2 – Open Bills] to display a list of all Customer Orders created for this customer. Highlight the desired Customer Order and select it with the [Enter] key. The order will then be loaded into the ‘Sales’ screen.
  3. Once the order has been loaded, the ‘Type’ field needs to be considered:
    1. To change this order to a Customer Invoice, change the ‘Type’ to ‘B – Bill (New)’.
    2. To modify this order and save it once again as a Customer Order, leave the ‘Type’ as ‘O – Order Entry’.
    3. To cancel this order, change the ‘Type’ to ‘C – Cancelled’.
  4. Any other information can also be modified as needed for this transaction.
    If the items need to be modified prior to saving the transaction, use [CTRL+Page Down] as indicated by the ‘Customer Transaction Menu’ along the bottom to move to the Items area. If an item is unwanted on this order, simply set it’s quantity to 0 (zero).
  5. When finished, use [CTRL+END] to save the changes.

For information on how to assign Customer Orders to a handheld computer for delivery, please read Solid Know How Article #235 Delivery Confirmation.

for QuickBooks,
Microsoft Dynamics GP Edition,
Dynamic 3i Edition,
FACTS Edition,
Eyewear Genetics Edition,
Integration Edition Users:

Once a Customer Order has been saved in Solid Sales Pro, it can then be re-opened to be modified, cancelled, or finalized as an Invoice:

  1. From the ‘1100 Create Transactions’ screen, select the same customer that the Customer Order was originally created for.
  2. After selecting the customer, a new [View Orders] button will appear on the ‘1100 Create Transaction’ screen. Tap on this button to view a list of all Customer Orders for this customer on the ‘1140 Customer Orders’ screen.
  3. Tap to select the desired Customer Order, and then use one of the following options:
    1. [Modify] will load the Customer Order, allowing the route sales person to make changes to it.

      NOTE: To Cancel a Customer Order, select the order and use [Modify] to return to the ‘1100 Create Transaction’ screen, and then use [Set Bill Options] to be able to change the ‘Bill Type’ to ‘C – Cancel’ prior to re-saving it.

    2. [Finalize] will load the Customer Order, allowing the route sales person to make changes as well, but when it’s re-saved, it’ll be saved as a Finalized Invoice this time.
  4. Once an option has been selected, Solid Sales Pro will return to the ‘1100 Create Transaction’ screen where the Customer Order will be loaded. The [Add & Modify Items] button can then be used to adjust the items on the order, and the [Set Bill Options] button can be used to adjust the ‘Payment’ type being used.
  5. When finished, use the [Save & Print] button. NOTE: When working on a Customer Order’s list of items in the ‘1130 Selected Items’ screen, items belonging to the original Customer Order cannot be deleted! If an item is unwanted, select that item and use the [Details] button instead to change its quantity to 0 (zero).

Last modified on Friday, 16 February 2018 10:52

Additional Info

  • Software Components: Solid Business Central, Solid Sales Pro
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments