Answer: The answer to this question requires a bit of clarification on as to what ‘Removed’ means. The ideal solution to this problem is if the transaction has not yet been fully populated, simply change the ‘Item Code’ of the unwanted item to that of the next item being added to the transaction. This will replace the old item with the new item, and then allow the rest of the transaction to be finished before saving.
If the transaction is fully populated already (but not yet saved) an item can be removed from a transaction by changing its ‘Qty’ field to ‘0’ (zero). Although still visible on the screen, when the transaction prints, any items set to zero quantity will be excluded from the print out. The extension to that though is that although these zero quantity items will not show when the transaction is printed or reprinted, they will however be saved to that transaction’s record within Solid Route Accounting.
So for the second solution, for any additional work done involving this transaction such as reversing it or reviewing it on-screen, those zero quantity items will still be shown as being part of that transaction’s record. How to do either of these solutions is as follows, and can only be done for a transaction in progress since saved transactions cannot be modified in Solid Route Accounting:
- While in the process of creating an invoice or other transaction in Solid Business Central, the [Up Arrow] on the keyboard to move up the list to the previously added item that needs to be removed.
- To change the item, modify the following field:
- To replace this item with another that needs to be included on this transaction anyhow, delete the contents of the ‘Item Code’ field and replace it with the next item. Then, fill in the rest of the information just as any other item added to this transaction.
- To remove this item from printing when this transaction is saved, use the [Right Arrow] key to move beyond the end of the ‘Item Code’ field, and the cursor will move automatically to the ‘Qty’ field, where the quantity can be changed to ‘0’ (zero).
- Use the [Down Arrow] or [Tab] key to move back down through the list of added items to return to the end of the list where the transaction’s item population can then resume, or use [CTRL+END] to save the transaction immediately after the change is made.