To search by article number, enter #123

Article #91 Can the [Pause] Button in Solid Sales Pro be Used to Create Two Transactions at a Time?

Answer: Within Solid Sales Pro, in nearly any screen that has the word ‘Create’ in it’s title, such as the ‘Create Transaction’ or ‘Create Outgoing Transfer’ screens, a [Pause] button is available. Although it cannot be used to create multiple transactions, it’s still a useful function to have available, especially when in the middle of creating a large transaction. The [Pause] button is used to temporarily save the transaction being worked on, allowing the route sales person to navigate to other areas of Solid Sales Pro.

This can be useful, for example, if an invoice needs to be reprinted immediately while in the middle of creating a new transaction. If a transaction has been ‘Paused’, when the route sales person re-enters that ‘Create’ screen, the paused transaction’s details will be reloaded so it can be completed. The [Pause] button is not to be confused with the [Quit] button, which is used to Cancel the current transaction being created.

Last modified on Tuesday, 20 February 2018 10:29

Additional Info

  • Software Components: Solid Sales Pro
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments